//*\ Real Estate Non-Elective

TREC Continuing Education (CE) Course Application

P.O.Box 12188
Austin, Texas 78711-2188

TEXAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

FEE RECEIPT NUMBER AMOUNT | $Tvpe |APP¥ File #

Entity # Course #

Processing Fee

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

1. Course Title:

Select ONE COURSE. Each course requires a separate application.

[] Legal Update I (4 hours) [ ] Legal Update Il (4 hours) [] Broker Responsibility (6 hours)

2. Course Application Fees:

a) Base Fee: $50.00

b) Content Review: ($5.00 per hour): Number of course hours x $5.00 =

AND c for classroom delivery, d for distance education delivery or both c and d for combination courses

c) Classroom delivery: ($5.00 per hour): Number of course hours x $5.00 =

d) Distance Education delivery: ($10.00 per hour): Number of course hours x $10.00 =

This fee will be waived for courses submitted with a current approval issued by a distance learning certification center acceptable to the Commission i.e., IDECC.

Total Due: a) $50.00 + b) +c) +d) =

(Note: Combination courses must be at least 50% classroom and the fee should reflect the number of hours in each delivery method.)

3. Provider Information:

Provider Name Provider License Number

4. Delivery Method:

Classroom Distance Education Combination
[] Live In Person [] Online [ ] Classroom and Online
[] Live Online [] Correspondence [] Classroom and Correspondence
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5. Exam Certification:

Course examination questions provided by the Texas Real Estate Commission are confidential, must be kept secure upon
[ ] receipt and only made available to TREC-approved education provider staff who are responsible for administration of the
exam. By checking this box, I certify the following:

¢ | certify that examination questions and answers remain confidential.

¢ | certify that | will secure a confidentiality agreement with instructors or other staff members who may have access to
the exam.

* | certify that the exam will be administered in accordance with Commission Rules.

6. Distance Education:

a) Explain the process for verification of student identification. What methods are in place to ensure that the student registered
for the course is the student completing the course?

b) What methods are in place to ensure that the student spends the required number of hours completing this course?

c) What methods are available for the student to interact with a qualified instructor affiliated with this course?

d) Provide Instructions for TREC staff to access the distance education course.

[] Instructions are included with this application

CERTIFICATION STATEMENT

| certify that | am the owner or operations manager for this CE provider and that the information contained is true and correct. By
signing this application, | agree on behalf of the CE provider to comply with all rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission and to
timely file all course completion records as required by the rules. | understand that the approval of this course for CE credit may
be withdrawn if found to be non-compliant.

Name of Owner or Operations Manager Title

Signature of Owner or Operations Manager Date
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2. Course Application Fees:
                        Total Due:  a) $50.00 + b)               + c)               + d)                 =  
(Note: Combination courses must be at least 50% classroom and the fee should reflect the number of hours in each delivery method.)
This fee will be waived for courses submitted with a current approval issued by a distance learning certification center acceptable to the Commission i.e., IDECC.
a) Base Fee:
$50.00 
b) Content Review: ($5.00 per hour):
c) Classroom delivery: ($5.00 per hour):
Number of course hours
x
$5.00 =
d) Distance Education delivery: ($10.00 per hour):
Number of course hours
x
$10.00 =
AND c for classroom delivery, d for distance education delivery or both c and d for combination courses
Number of course hours
x
$5.00 =
3. Provider Information:
4. Delivery Method:
Classroom
Distance Education
Combination
 1. Course Title:
Select ONE COURSE. Each course requires a separate application.
 5. Exam Certification:
I certify that examination questions and answers remain confidential.I certify that I will secure a confidentiality agreement with instructors or other staff members who may have access to the exam.I certify that the exam will be administered in accordance with Commission Rules.
b) What methods are in place to ensure that the student spends the required number of hours completing this course?
c) What methods are available for the student to interact with a qualified instructor affiliated with this course?
6. Distance Education:
a) Explain the process for verification of student identification.  What methods are in place to ensure that the student registered for the course is the student completing the course?
I certify that I am the owner or operations manager for this CE provider and that the information contained is true and correct. By signing this application, I agree on behalf of the CE provider to comply with all rules of the Texas Real Estate Commission and to timely file all course completion records as required by the rules. I understand that the approval of this course for CE credit may be withdrawn if found to be non-compliant.
CERTIFICATION STATEMENT
d) Provide Instructions for TREC staff to access the distance education course.
trec
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